The Levitzky Award recognizes academic achievement and the potential for future scholarly research or a professional career related to RUSSIA and/or EASTERN EUROPE. This award will provide funds to support intensive study of Russian or another Slavic language (either in the US or abroad), an independent research project, an internship or some other program for professional development. Apply in February for this research award.

Application - Levitzky Award

Previous Award Winners

2015 - McKinley Alden

2014 - Victoria Barker

2012 - Brandi King

2011 - Sarah Norris

2010 - Joseph "Winn" Davis

2009 - Stephen Hinton